The National Education System & the Classification of Educational Institutions

The core subjects at the Secondary level are;

  1. the National Language;
  2. the English Language;
  3. Mathematics;
  4. Science;
  5. History;
  6. Islamic Education, for pupils professing the religion of Islam; and
  7. Moral Education, for pupils not professing the religion of Islam.